52 Lists Project | List 6: “The Ways You Love to Have Fun”

I didn’t crop them this time, because lazy. 😀

I’m feeling less depressed of late, partially due to a very important conversation I had with my significant other last month. Therefore, my lists a little more cheerful and I had more fun filling them, though they were still somewhat challenging.

This list should really just serve as evidence of the manic high I’m riding at the moment, since I had far less difficulty coming up with ways to fill a page as demanding as “ways I love to have fun.” This one is split between two pages, with pretty little snowy scenes alongside.

  • Sex
  • Shopping
    • This one is NEW. It started in Iowa with my friend Jess, who maintains a guest room for me for when I go home. I don’t know what happened, but I blame her, and now I can’t stop with the clothes and the shoes and the new products.
  • Watching my shows.
    • Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Law & Order: SVU, Sex and the City, Family Guy, True Blood… whatever’s striking my fancy.
  • Singing.
  • Reading books (even though I have trouble keeping at it these days).
  • Writing my own books.
  • Goin’ out drankin’, which I plan to do far more of.
  • Riding my bike (before I fucked up my stupid body).
    • Nothing is the same since my accident. I actually feel very lost.
  • Go(ing) out to eat at new restaurants. I love food.
  • Daydreaming. It’s like heroin.
  • Road trips and traveling.
  • Cooking and baking, which I plan to do more of.
  • Talking to Zero (my S.O.).

Page two was where I started to lose steam, and I realize it’s because I just don’t do much to cheer myself up anymore, so I amended the title to “what I wish I did more of.”

  • Cardio
    • I used to be thoroughly addicted to cardio. I miss it.
  • New, more challenging recipes and techniques.
  • Experimenting with hair and makeup.
  • Drawing
  • Dressing up.
    • I’m getting a taste of this at work, as I build my wardrobe. I didn’t think losing the uniform would be so much fun.
  • Traveling.
  • Learning new things.
    • Honestly, I may never go back to school, but I don’t want to stop learning and knowing.
  • Entertaining my animals.
  • Socializing with friends.
  • Writing letters.
    • I have a cousin in prison I should really write to…

So there’s that!

About RicoChey

I'm just an unmarried, childless, thirty-something high school dropout with big ideas and a small attention span. Weave drunkenly behind me as I meander through my own life: a winding path of musings on life, relationships, food, the few politics I can stomach discussing, and probably really dumb stuff like the ratio of Sex and the City episodes wherein Carrie does and does not appear to be wearing extensions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

