52 Lists Project | List 8: “Favorite Quotes”

It would take an entire book to write down every quote that’s ever touched me, and this list does not represent the actual “top ten” or however many I managed to remember randomly as I scribbled. I may come back and add to it throughout forever.

“You’re only given one little spark of madness; you mustn’t lose it.”

To live would be an awfully good adventure.

“The last enemy that shall be defeated is Death.”

We are the music makers, and we are the dreamers of the dreams.

I don’t care if it hurts, I wanna have control. I want a perfect body, I want a perfect soul. I want you to notice when I’m not around.

I don’t know if we each have a destiny, or if we’re all just floatin’ around accidental-like on a breeze, but I, I think maybe it’s both. Maybe it’s both happenin’ at the same time.

Well, I’m the King of the Swingers, yeah, the Jungle VIP. I reached the top and had to stop and that’s what’s botherin’ me.

I’ve known hunger, I’ve known thirst, lived the best and seen the worse, but the only way I know to finish is to finish first!

I’m street wise, I can improvise. I’m street smart, I’ve got New York City heart. Why should I worry? Tell me, why should I care? Even when I cross that line, I’ve got Street Savoir-Faire.

Sons of Gondor, of Rohan, my brothers! I see in your eyes the same fear that would take the heart of me. A day may come when the courage of men fails, when we forsake our friends and break all bonds of fellowship, but it is not this day. An hour of wolves and shattered shields, when the age of men comes crashing down! But it is not this day! This day we fight! By all you hold dear on this good Earth, I bid you stand, Men of the West!

Forth, and fear no darkness! Arise! Arise, Riders of Theoden! Spears shall be shaken, shields shall be splintered! A sword day! A red day! Ere the sun rises! Ride now! Ride now! Ride! Ride to ruin, and the world’s ending! Death! Death! Death! Forth, Eorlingas!

One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them, One Ring to bring them all, and in the darkness bind them.

When you do things right, people won’t be sure you’ve done anything at all.

And then he greeted Death as an old friend, and went with him glady and, equals, they departed this life.

About RicoChey

I'm just an unmarried, childless, thirty-something high school dropout with big ideas and a small attention span. Weave drunkenly behind me as I meander through my own life: a winding path of musings on life, relationships, food, the few politics I can stomach discussing, and probably really dumb stuff like the ratio of Sex and the City episodes wherein Carrie does and does not appear to be wearing extensions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

