First Day Back to Work After Surgical Sterilization

I went back to work today. I had to get a ride to and from, because I’m not allowed to ride my bike again yet. I also wore a dress to avoid the friction from jeans, and because the control top on my leggings keeps my belly button incision from wobbling and making me wanna die.

I don’t have much to report, because I don’t have much cause to complain. I was sleepy, warm, and a little unfocused, but that may just be period stuff. I did have an anxiety attack today, which prompted me to call my primary care physician’s office to make an appointment to talk about getting a prescription for something I can take when I fall off the edge.

Everyone was glad to see me again, including the grumpy old bitty at the front.

 

 

Toward the end of the day, my flame was burning low, and I used my second short break to complain about it quietly while hoping no one was going to catch me essentially talking to myself like a crazy person.

 

 

The Diva Cup stayed in place and worked its magic all day long, with only that same brown discharge making it onto the toilet paper. I can see the value in a thin pantyliner to deal with the discharge issue when wearing cute underwear, but who wears the really good stuff during period week anyway? All in all, I am happy to report that I am recovering brilliantly from surgery and this cup is the most amazing thing I’ve purchased myself in a long time.

I will note that I do have some tiny red spots inside my navel, but they look a lot like sweat reaction, and I’ve been suffocating my navel for nearly a weekly because I was afraid to let my fat roll jiggle around. So, if anyone else has a similar experience, so long as it doesn’t itch, swell, or smell, a little discoloration is typically nothing to worry about.

My next update won’t be until I’m riding my bike again. See you then!

About RicoChey

I'm just an unmarried, childless, thirty-something high school dropout with big ideas and a small attention span. Weave drunkenly behind me as I meander through my own life: a winding path of musings on life, relationships, food, the few politics I can stomach discussing, and probably really dumb stuff like the ratio of Sex and the City episodes wherein Carrie does and does not appear to be wearing extensions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

